Self Portrait on Flash

After we learnt how to manipulate shapes on Flash, we then had to use the tools to draw ourselves. I used circles which I formed and cut to make into a face shape and eyes, then I used lines (which were manipulated to form smooth curves) to outline the hair, body and other facial features.
I completed it by fill-colouring the features in, but where some areas were difficult I had to use the paint tool to fill in the gaps. I’m happy with how it turned out (some people said it looked like a Bit-strip from those Facebook comics) because it looked simplistic.
I feel better about designing with flash now which is good and I hope I can improve my art skills on it as we continue.

flash-face

Leave a Reply

