Low Poly Armchair

Over the past few weeks I have been using my concept sketches to build a low poly model of an armchair fit for a Wizard. This is the first step towards making my industry standard asset in Maya. The idea was to have an armchair with a low seat and a tall back. Its legs are wooden and its seat is fabric.

It took a while to make as I did some branches which I felt couldn’t be achieved with baking, but I will do smaller detail that way, which is my next step. I am happy with the shape I’ve got right now and am looking forward to finally moving onto the finer details.

This model will go in my portfolio when it is finished so I am paying close attention to making it look exactly how I wanted it to when I first sketched it.

chairfrontchairback

I am pleased with my low poly model and will use Mudbox to start personalising it next lesson.

Leave a Reply

